The Lord Birkett Cup

The prestigious annual Lord Birkett Memorial Trophy Race is held annually

by the Ullswater Yacht Club (UYC) on the first weekend in July.

It often attracts 200 or more sailing boats, and some OGA members have taken part.

Full details of the race and its history are on the UYC website.

Click on the links below to see photos of some past races.

Birkett Cup 2007
Birkett Cup 2010
Ullswater Yacht Club
Birkett Cup 2009
Birkett Cup 2011
Whammels in 2009
50th Birkett Cup 2012
More Ullswater Events