The Lord Birkett Cup

The prestigious annual Lord Birkett Memorial Trophy Race is held annually by the Ullswater Yacht Club on the first weekend in July. It often attracts 200 or more sailing boats, and some OGA members have taken part.


Full details of the race and its history on the UYC website


Click on the links below to see photos of some past races

Ullswater Yacht Club Other Ullswater Events 50th Birkett Cup 2012 Birkett Cup 2011 Birkett Cup 2010 Birkett Cup 2009 Birkett Cup 2007 Whammels in 2009